Let me plug this blog

http://emmashopebook.com/

 

Because I firmly and totally think we are going about this autism thing the wrong way. I’m sorry, but we are! It’s all, omg how horrible, how tragic. OK then, tell me, what PRACTICAL, useful way are you going to use to ACTUALLY HELP AUTISTIC PEOPLE instead of going on about how bad they are?

Like they go, my child is smearing poop on the wall. It’s something a lot of kids do, and it’s more of a texture thing than anything else or, I cannot take my child out in public. Probably because society is too bright, too loud, too crowded and too full of people!

Also they touch you. I hate that. Unexpected touches hurt. They have no respect for personal space.

Leave a Reply

