A Rant Before I Play a Pointless Game

If I have to argue with one more person about not hitting kids, I don’t know what I will do.

The thing is, kids were not angels back in the day when you could legally wail on your kids. 90% of parents already spank and kids still get into trouble. It’s probably less effective to hit kids and it can have side effects people don’t really think about.

Spanking is hitting. Even if it’s a swat on the behind. You can’t legally do this to adults without their consent, you can’t hit strangers on their behind, yet it’s OK to hit kids?

This will never be right to me. I’m sorry, but it won’t be. There has to be better ways to teach and guide children without pain.

Leave a Reply

