I am sorry to the people who like 50 shades but

This whole trend confuses me more than when I was a kid and people would eat such stinky candy. Everyone enjoyed these 10 cents worth of smelly sour power green string things.

Only thing was those smelly candies weren’t full of concepts that just ruin society. i don’t get it.

What is so attractive about Christian Grey?

And yes, I haven’t read the book. I read two chapter by chapter reviews of the first one and thought, how is this romantic?  How is this not terrifying? How the HELL is a guy like Christian Grey attractive when he’s my WORSE NIGHTMARE?!

A threatening man who stalks you, never takes no for an answer. Waves aside every boundary you try to put up. This just sounds like an episode of Law and Order SVU. And Benson would come in and beat the crap out of this guy, or Stabler would if he were still on the show. Or Criminal Minds where Reid and Morgan, who are WAY better men than Christian Grey would brandish a gun at the guy and lecture him about not stalking people.

Hotch would just talk to him all cool and deep and maybe shoot him. This shit isn’t romantic! Am I the crazy one here?

I really also hate the whole notion of, he’s broken, but I can fix him. No, you’re better off getting an old Victorian house full of ghosts. You’d be better off going to the haunted house in American Horror Story and fixing that up! At least you’d have cool stained glass windows and about 40 ghosts to talk to. Maybe you’d be a ghost too.

You will never fix a man who doesn’t want to be fixed or a woman.  You’re better off getting a bear from the woods and trying to turn him into a lap dog! I’d rather do that!

Stop romanticizing abusers and abusive behaviour! It’s not sexy. It’s not appealing. I don’t care if it’s a billionair buying me cars and computers I will not put up with such nonsense.

Also, one could say but it’s BDSM. But I know enough about that to know it’s based on trust and mutual consent. It’s not just all about what the dominate wants with the desires of the submissive being brushed aside.

I’m not anti-kink or erotica but I really have a hard time seeing someone controlling and scary as erotic.

Leave a Reply

